I haven’t posted in about a week.

Homework has very much been eating my lunch. I have a short story that I will read to my class tonight. I’m very nervous because there is a lot of my life that I’ve used as material for this story (remember that trigger I mentioned that my Creative Writing teacher gave me? It evolved to a whole short story). I want to be able to hear past people’s criticism and work to make my writing well-rounded.

If all goes well tonight I should be able to slow down and post something. I have had a few exams these past two weeks, and studying and writing have taken all of my free time.

I’ve been working on a few ideas for a poem. I may post one later tonight.

Leave a Reply

