Short story

My short story for my class went really well. Not only did my teacher praise my writing, but my peers were happy with my work. The workshop was amazing because it showed me that even if I have reservations about a story, I don’t have to worry about what I think. I really have to have a second set of eyes.

It’s strange to think there are days that I can write so well, and then I contrast it with silly poems that are ambiguous or full of sentiment.

I turned in the short story by accident of course, though my teacher teases me that I knew how good a story writer I am, and was excited to show him. He was very pleased with how it turned out.

So much that he bragged on it to the rest of the class. *blush*

I’m not certain what I will do for my workshop for next week. Any ideas?

10690347_10152846908924916_5145373743447309722_n

Leave a Reply

