I Slip

So easily in and out of this realm,
growing deeper in shadows
tracing lines of light that peek
between the blinds blanketing
my windows.

My thoughts are never ending, always racing, and I dare to cross the heavy current to grasp a broken memory, only to lose myself in a sea of them.

Can I even trust my feelings? So often they are misleading, telling me
details of event and people who aren’t there.

There are days I wish I had a filter.
In my head there is such noise,
pounding pain in my skull, stabbing through my eyes,
because I can’t keep up.

Leave a Reply

