Exaltations of Muses

I will give my thanks:
to the deepest recess of the sea,
where no eye can fully know,
no man could venture there,
(easier flight to the moon.)

to the care-free sparrow,
whose shadow casts no real fear,
tawny feathers ruffle, timorous,
in the rowdy breeze.

to the microcosmic library,
universe resplendent,
and whose books I’d
fall for, leafing amourously.

to the long winded speeches,
encouragement, repremandation,
all in effort to draw me
into my revelation.

to the fool who made me laugh,
even when I wanted to be angry.
May his humor never sour, and
his smile never grey.

Leave a Reply

