I’d Prefer

If you did not speak to me,
or rather that I would not
cease to spin with the rest of
the world, focused solely on you
when we are talking.

The seemingly shared dream that
seemed so solid, truth has
broken all reality in the illusion,
shattering my faith once more.

One true friend of virtue,
a best friend, I had hoped one
in particular, but I will settle
because I cannot stare down
my soul in solitude.

A singular understanding,
that I may know completely,
safe from stumbling on
confusion, become enlightened
once more.

Always love to hatred, admitting I
was wrong, and how I would
submit to anything, so long
as I could just have something
again.

Leave a Reply

