Ask, and You Will Receive

If details are what you are after,
come ask.
You will not find my answers in
the subtext.
You will not unlock privy chests,
no vaults of precious secrets.

For these things you must
gain access, and the
gatekeeper is me,
lightning quick in wit,
in harmonies becoming
unknown to uncivilized
men.

You won’t hammer out the
truth. No strength can
pry me open, wrench away
the stitches I have put in place.
No observation can
come close, but ask me
and I will give them to you.

Leave a Reply

