Song of the Sparrow

Oh, solitude come to me now.
Sing of intimations,
allow my thoughts to free,
and counsel me through this unrest.

In these trees, I cannot sit–my
place is taken by a shadow.
I am forced to take my knee,
and humbly I resign to fate.

Patience is my longwinded ally,
for it is what
I feed my anger. I bide my time
and bite my tongue, to wait just a
little longer.

I wonder of the parallels we take,
the two roads we walk down,
and though we’ve never even met,
I think about you fondly.

Leave a Reply

